Lucky….or is it Blessed?

2 04 2009

I am so lucky.  No.  I’m blessed. 

Since making our trek from Chicago to North Carolina, I have grown in ways I never thought I could.  My eyes have been opened to the blessings in my life and I hope that I will never let the wool be pulled over again. 

I am blessed with family, friends, health and happiness.  I have more than I could ever wish for.  Part of my blessings has come from meeting a new group of ladies in Greenville.   I was desperate for socialization when I first arrived.  I was new to the SAHM job and had no clue as to what I was doing.  I still don’t.  But this group of women, the Greenville Mommies, has helped open my heart and my eyes to the true joys of motherhood.  Without them I would still be hovering in my den, under the blanket, with a box full of bon bons and hoping that there is just one more episode of Sesame Street on to help entertain my child. 

Not really.  But I was pretty desperate. 

And yes, I monitor the time my child gets in front of the tv.  No more than 4 episodes a day. 

Seriously….do you think I’d let him watch that much tv?  GAWD!

So my sincerest THANKS goes out to this group of strong and loving ladies.  You help breathe more life into my every day than I could have possibly hoped for.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

